English



Au Comptoir MarCel welcomes you with its warm ambience and its contemporary dining experience ready to host all your events, family gatherings, 5 à 7 or for a simple meal with friends.

Come discover our selection of privately imported wines, beers and cider from local microbreweries and an innovative menu which changes regularly throughout the year.

Our cuisine is based on fresh and local ingredients. We encourage and support the local producers from the region. The quality of ingredients is a way of life for us and it starts straight from the land. For this reason, at Au Comptoir MarCel, we alter our menus regularly with each season.

Please do not hesitate to share with us your allergies or other dietary concerns.

The menu may be altered depending availability of these local ingredients. 

You can find vegetarians and/or vegan items on all our menus.



Reserve your table


To book a table, please call us (819) 843–0905 or complete the form below.

For all bookings using our form, we will send you a confirmation to validate the reservation.


About us


Who is MARCEL?

MARCEL is the fusion of two passions and two personalities. Partners in life and in business, Marco and Céline envision a place of sharing, of respect and where the ingredients used come from local agriculture that honour the environment and the people surrounding it.

Au Comptoir MarCel is a restaurant and wine bar where gastronomes can come and discover an imaginative cuisine where everything is homemade. Just like the owners, the menu offered is also a piece of their identity, where they come from and where they have been. 

Adventurers at heart, the two partners have traveled around the world for years. It was during their years in the Swiss Alps they began to imagine this place, inspired by their weekends discovering Europe, its vineyards and its culinary treasures.

Au Comptoir MarCel welcomes you in a relaxed and simple ambience where you can come and satisfy your thirst with a selection of privately imported wines, beers and ciders from local microbreweries along with a shared menu that changes throughout the year…without forgetting unique brunches served on weekends.

Marco

We find Marco behind the stove.  A chef originally from Montreal, he has travelled the continents over the last ten years in search of products, expertise and new cooking techniques.

Authentic and passionate, Marco’s cooking is without artifice and without labels either. His influences come mainly from Europe. From the cuisine of his grandparents in Portugal to the corks of Lyon or the tapas bars of San Sebastian, for him it is the ingredients that matter above all.

Today, it is in this magnificent region of the Eastern Townships that he sets his knives to channel the Quebec terroir in his own way.

Céline

It is in the wine cellar or the dining room that we will be able to find her.

Without coincidence, Céline grew up in the south of France in the middle of the vineyards. From a young age, she caught the catering bug by spending her summers in the family establishment. Her passion for wine is also a family affair, as with them she was introduced to the wines of her region at a very early age.

In her twenties, she left her cocoon to explore the world, meet and work with passionate people and live experiences that will remain forever etched in her memory.

Through time and these adventures, she has broadened her knowledge in sommelier to be able to craft a list of wines made up of local favorites and for the makers with whom it shares the same values and the love of the land.


Contact


Hours

Wednesday: 5:30pm-11pm

Thursday: 5:30pm-11pm

Friday: 5:30pm-11pm

Saturday: 5:30pm-11pm

Reservations

(819) 843 0905

aucomptoirmarcel@gmail.com

Restaurant et Bar à vin Magog



Au comptoir MarCel vous accueille dans une ambiance chaleureuse et un décor contemporain, pour tout vos événements, 5 à 7, repas de familles ou entre amis.

Vous pouvez venir vous désaltérer avec une sélection de vins d’importations privées, des bières et cidres de microbrasseries locales et un menu créatif évoluant tout au long de l’année.

Notre cuisine est basée sur l’utilisation de produits frais et locaux. Nous favorisons et utilisons au maximum les petits producteurs de notre région. La qualité des produits est pour nous une philosophie et elle commence dans les champs. C’est pourquoi Au comptoir MarCel nous changeons nos menus régulièrement, au fil des saisons.

Le Chef Marco Duarte vous propose une cuisine d’inspiration européenne tout en utilisant les produits d’ici.

Vous pouvez retrouver dans nos menus une sélection de plats végétariens et/ou vegans. Si vous avez des allergies ou restrictions alimentaires, n’hésitez pas à nous le faire savoir et nous ferons notre possible pour vous accommoder.

Les menus affichés pourrait être sujet à des changements selon la disponibilité des produits.

<object class="wp-block-file__embed" data="https://aucomptoirmarcel.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/menu-85-1.pdf&quot; type="application/pdf" style="width:100%;height:600px" aria-label="Embed of

Menu Souper

Vous avez un cadeau à faire, pensez à nos Certificats Cadeaux. Achat disponible au restaurant.


Réserver votre table


Nouveaux horaires à partir du 23 Juin. Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche à partir de 17h.

Pour réserver une table, appelez-nous au (819) 843–0905 ou utilisez le formulaire ci-après.

Pour toutes réservations par formulaire une confirmation vous sera envoyé pour valider la réservation.


À Propos


Mais au fait c’est qui MarCel?

MarCel c’est la combinaison de deux passions, deux personnalités. Partenaires dans la vie et dans les affaires Marco et Céline imaginent un lieu de partage, de respect, où les produits utilisés sont issus d’une agriculture locale qui honneur l’environnement et les hommes qui l’entoure.

Au comptoir MarCel est un restaurant et un bar à vin où les gastronomes peuvent venir découvrir au fil des saisons une cuisine inventive où tout est fait maison. À l’image de ces propriétaires, la carte proposée c’est aussi un bout de leur identité, d’où ils viennent et où ils sont allés.

Baroudeurs dans l’âme, les deux complices ont voyagé pendant des années autour du monde. C’est durant leurs années dans les Alpes Suisse qu’ils ont commencé à imaginer cet endroit, inspiré par leur fin de semaine à découvrir l’Europe, ses vignobles et ses trésors culinaires.

Marco

On  retrouve Marco derrière les fourneaux.  Chef originaire de Montréal, il a parcouru les continents les dix dernières années à la recherche de produits, de savoir-faire et de nouvelles techniques de cuisine.

Authentique et passionné, la cuisine de Marco est sans artifice, sans étiquette non plus. Ses influences lui viennent principalement d’Europe. De la cuisine de ses grands-parents au Portugal en passant par les bouchons lyonnais où les bars à Tapas de San Sebastian, pour lui c’est avant tout le produit qui importe.

Aujourd’hui, c’est dans cette magnifique région de l’Estrie qu’il pose ses couteaux pour sublimer le terroir québécois, à sa manière.

Céline

C’est dans la cave à vin où la salle à manger que l’on pourra la croiser.

Pour la petite histoire, Céline a grandi dans le sud de la France, au milieu des vignes. Dès son jeune âge, elle a attrapé le virus de la restauration en passant ses étés dans l’établissement familial. Sa passion du vin est aussi une histoire de famille, avec eux, elle s’initie très tôt aux vins de sa région.

Vers sa vingtaine elle quitte le cocon et part explorer le monde, rencontre et travaille avec des gens passionnants et vit des expériences qui resteront à jamais gravées. 

Au fil du temps et de ces aventures elle élargit ses connaissances en sommellerie pour pouvoir aujourd’hui élaborer une carte des vins composée de coup de cœur pour des terroirs et des producteurs avec qui elle partage les mêmes valeurs, le respect de la terre.


Contact


Horaires

Merc: 17h00-23h00

Jeudi : 17h00-23h00

Vend : 17h00-23h00

Sam : 17h00-23h00

Dim : 17h00-22h00


Galerie